DJ Koco – Brazil 45 Boxset Vol 5: Curated By DJ Koco (RSD LIMITED)


販売価格¥8,290 JPY
Condition : New
Format : 5 x 7 inch
RuffRuff App RuffRuff App by Tsun


Renowned for his fervent dedication to 7" singles, DJ Koco inherits the Brazil 45 legacy from Mike D of Beastie Boys. Presenting ten beloved Brazilian gems, Koco's box set opens with Famks' boogie brilliance and classic selections from Waltel Branco. Lee Jackson's euphoric rendition of The Doors' 'Light My Fire' and Paulo Diniz's spirited MPB delight shine brightly. Featuring icons like Arthur Verocai and Ed Lincoln, Koco's curation underscores his profound appreciation for Brazil's rich musical tapestry. Further pushing boundaries, Koco delivers two exclusive edits for the box set. A reimagined version of The Boogaloo Combo's 'Boogaloo Combo' amplifies the funky break with masterful finesse. And with exuberance, Koco revitalizes Zito Righi's 1969 Bossa Nova hit 'Poema Ritmico Do Malandro' with a spirited re-edit.


A. Os Famks – Labirinto
B. Waltel Branco – Lady Samba
C. The Boogaloo Combo – Boogaloo Combo
D. Paulo Diniz – Vê Se Pisa No Braseiro
E. Lee Jackson – Light My Fire
F. Arthur Verocai – Seriado
G. Waltel Branco – Zoraia
H. Waltel Branco – Jael
I. Ed Lincoln – Se Você Quiser
J. Zito Righi – Poema Ritmico Do Malandro


You may also like

Recently viewed