Leinad – Electric City

販売価格¥6,290 JPY
Condition : New
Format : 2LP
RuffRuff App RuffRuff App by Tsun


Last year, Piers Harrison's Mysticisms label shone a light on the late 90s work of overlooked German house producer DJ Leinad via a reissue of 1996 gem 'Souvenirs'. Here his sole album, 1997's sought-after Electric City is finally re-released on wax. Indicative of the time period Leinad was operative, the album contains a fine mix of jaunty, Chic and P-funk influenced disco-house ('Freak Tonight', 'Return To The '80s', the brilliant 'Pretty Young Thing'), chunky after-hours house hedonism ('In Trouble'), disco-rock sampling throb-jobs ('Let's Ship'), classy, solo-laden deep house ('Loving People'), early Playhouse style cut-up house ('Out of Phase') and squelchy, US-style house bounce (the inspired title track).


A1. In Trouble
A2. Freak Tonight
A3. Back 2 The 80's
B1. Pretty Young Thing
B2. Let's Snip!
B3. Voice Spectrum
C1. Loving People
C2. Bombers
C3. Out Of Phase
D1. Electric City
D2. So Called Artists
D3. Let's Do It


You may also like

Recently viewed