Simon Peter – Every Cloud EP


販売価格¥2,820 JPY
Condition : New
Format : 12 inch
RuffRuff App RuffRuff App by Tsun


Claremont 56からリリースしていたSimon PeterがカリフォルニアのレーベルForest Jamsから12インチを発表!アコースティックな質感タップリな心地良いバレアリック作品!日本のCoastlinesとShu Suzukiのリミックスを収録!

A1 Every Cloud
A2 You Don't Send Slow Waves Anymore
B1 Every Cloud (Coastlines Remix)
B2 You Don't Send Slow Waves Anymore (Shu Suzuki Remix)


Simon Peter made his debut on Claremont 56 with the fantastically Balearic 'Arc of Lark' and has since had his work showcased on labels such as Aficionado and Archeo Recordings.

He now presents the Every Cloud EP on the Forest Jams label - comprising two intimate, original productions and remixes from Japanese artists Coastlines and Shu Suzuki.

Title track 'Every Cloud' is deliciously warming and woozy, with twinkling lead lines, drowsy chords and softly strummed acoustic guitars and a deep, smooth bassline. His love of acoustic instrumentation is further explored on the blissful 'You Don't Send Slow Waves Anymore' – a 7-minute dream of a track which resolves by fading into the sea.

Flip to the B-side for two fine remixes, both from Japan: One from the duo Coastlines (Flower Records, Be With Records) with their signature down-tempo lush sound filled with beautiful piano work - and the other from newcomer Shu Suzuki who takes things on a psychedelic journey that’s both beautiful & mind-bending.

You may also like

Recently viewed