Jean-Michel Jarre – Les Granges Brûlées

販売価格$30.00 USD
Condition : New
Format : LP
RuffRuff App RuffRuff App by Tsun


Transversales proudly presents the first LP reissue of “Les granges brûlées”, original soundtrack written and performed by Jean-Michel Jarre shortly after his work experience at G.R.M (Groupe de Recherches Musicales). Probably one the first ever electronic music score, recorded with very scanty means: a VCS3 synthesizer, a Farsifa organ and three synchronized Revox tape recorders. Director Jean Chapot, who understood immediately the interest in the gap between this hyper classical rural thriller and this groundbreaking music, let Jarre absolutely free to compose. Built up around several melodic leitmotifs, the score of “Les granges brûlées” allowed Jarre to pursue his personal research: to bridge the gap between experimental music and pop music.
This deluxe reissue also contains the bonus track “Happiness Is a Sad Song” composed during Jarre's time at the G.R.M.

“Aphex Twin told me once that the original soundtrack of “Les granges brûlées” was one of his favorite records” Jean-Michel Jarre


A1. La Chanson Des Granges Brûlées
A2. Le Pays De Rose
A3. L'Hélicoptère
A4. Une Morte Dans La Neige
A5. Le Juge
A6. Le Chasse-Neige
A7. Thème De L'Argent
A8. Rose
A9. Zig-Zag
B1. Hésitation
B2. La Perquisition Et Les Paysans
B3. Reconstitution
B4. Les Granges Brûlées
B5. Descente Au Village
B6. La Vérité
B7. Générique
B8. Happiness Is A Sad Song (Bonus - Etude De Stage G.R.M. -1971)



You may also like

Recently viewed