Various / Rebirth 10 Selected by Larry Heard aka Mr. Fingers (RSD LIMITED)


販売価格¥5,840 JPY
Condition : New
Format : 2LP
RuffRuff App RuffRuff App by Tsun



2016年にリリースされた限定2枚組CD『Rebirth 10』は、Rebirth Recordsの10周年を記念したものだ。ハウス・ミュージック界の大御所、ミスター・フィンガーズことラリー・ハードが監修したこのCDは、レーベルの最初の10年間の主要リリースをフィーチャーした。そして今回、レコード・ストア・デイ2024のためだけに、カタログから人気の高い楽曲を収録した限定ナンバー入り2枚組レコードで初復刻される。Motor City Drum Ensemble、Joe Claussell、Andrés、Jamie 3:26、Ripperton、Mr Fingersといったシーンのレジェンドに加え、ラリー・ハード自身によるオリジナル曲とリミックスを収録。このコンピレーションは、過去20年間でハウス・ミュージックに最も影響を与えたレーベルのひとつから、忘れ去られた名曲に光を当てる。シーンのTHEハウス・プロデューサーによる真のハウス。

A1. System Of Survival - Blueglass (Original Mix)

A2. Wallflower - Say You Won't Ever (Larry Heard Underground Mix)

A3. Nufrequency feat Ben Onono - Fallen Hero (Motor City Drum Ensemble Mix)

A4. Chromatic Filters - Horizon Stripes (Jamie 3:26 Re-Whump)

B1. Yotam Avni - Pentimento (Joaquin Joe Claussell's Divergent Mix)

B2. Butch and C.Vogt - The Infamous (Robytek Vs Shield Re-Edit)

B3. Villanova - On The Loose (Larry Heard Trybalambient Beats)

B4. Corrado Bucci - Open Your Eyes (Andres Remix)

C1. A:Xus - Suite Disappointment (Motorcitysoul Remix)

C2. Bocca Grande - Even If (Mr. Fingers Remix)

C3. James Teej - Spending Life (Ripperton's Hyperlove Dub)

C4. Akra - Pure (Lake People Remix)

D1. Tevo Howard feat Tracey Thorn - Without Me (Marcus Worgull Dub / Dixon Edit)

D2. Larry Heard - Winterflower

D3. Robytek - Luna Africana (Roland Appel Remix)

D4. Squaremode - The Wheel (Original Piano Reprise)


Rebirth 10, a limited double CD released in 2016, celebrated the 10th anniversary of Rebirth Records. Curated by one of the greatest names in House Music, Larry Heard, aka Mr. Fingers, it featured key releases from the label's first decade. Now exclusively for Record Store Day 2024, it will be reissued for the first time on limited edition numbered double vinyl, showcasing sought-after tracks from the catalogue. Featuring original music and remixes from Larry Heard himself alongside further legends of the scene such as Motor City Drum Ensemble, Joe Clausell, Andrés, Jamie 3:26, Ripperton, and Mr Fingers himself. This compilation shines a light on forgotten classics from one of House Music’s most influential labels of the past 20 years. True house from THE house producer of the scene.



You may also like

Recently viewed